Skip to content
September 10, 2011 / nae1776

In the beginning….


Either search engines failed me or sad times have struck the Disc community of late. It seems a lot of my favorite Disc bloggers have hung up their wizard hats 😦 I’m not sure where you stand but I am personally not very thrilled with all of the uncertainty and disagreement about the focus of our spec at this point. I think that Disc is very well-balanced, perhaps so well as to be a benchmark for the role, and have had some Great Moments in Raiding of late. However, I’m always pushing myself to do better. And if all the people who I used to rely on to compile the info for me have moved on from…um….compiling – then I guess the task falls on an average priest like myself.

So, who the heck am I that I’m taking on this job? And who the heck am I that I think anyone should care what I have to say? Well, I’ve been raiding since BC, where I played a warlock in a moderately hard-core guild until taking a more casual role toward the end of that expansion. I decided to complete leveling my priest, inspired by an amazing healer who I still wish would come back (yes, that’s you Mathieu!). WotLK found me leading a guild to #3 on a pretty piss-poor RP server. Transferring saw me raiding up to the top 200 US level, then Cata I relaxed a bit again (another RP server *cough cough*). I’m currently running 25s and at the time of this post #2 in that category on server. Nothing to brag about really, but enough to see a lot of what’s out there.

I hate math. Or maybe it hates me. Anywho, I will leave the trig & calculus to those who are not destined to royally mess it up. My goal is to share their hard work, add some brilliantly logical deductions of my own, and entertain and fascinate with my razor-sharp wit and bottomless supply of horrible puns and Monty Python references! I don’t pretend to know it all, and I’m not creating this blog because I think I’m always right. I’d like to offer and receive help from fellow priests through insightful discussion, so without further ado – on to the keyboard diarrhea!

Leave a Reply

